DWI ATTORNEY BLOGS
Minnesota Court of Appeals decision upheld existing Minnesota law regarding preliminary breath test
An In-Depth Look at Sentencing for Felony Impaired Driving Crimes in Minnesota
Minnesota Third-Degree and Fourth Degree DWI Criminal Charges Explained
Did Minnesota scrap ERLE (Enhanced Red-Light Enforcement)?
Advice Your Attorney Can’t Give You
Department of Homeland Security Extends REAL ID Deadline to May 3, 2023
During the coronavirus pandemic, rush-hour traffic – and traffic congestion overall – has all but disappeared
Proposed Law Aims to Reduce Minnesota License Suspension Numbers
Minnesota Arrests Involving DWI's Over the Winter Holidays Fall to Six-Year Low
Extra DWI Enforcement During the Holidays on Minnesota Roads
Getting an OWI in Wisconsin with a Minnesota License – What You Need to Know
Update on Minnesota Highway Safety During COVID – Higher Speeds = More Fatalities
Minnesotans Now Have the Option to Take the Class D Knowledge Test Online
Minnesota DataMaster DMT Breath Testing Procedures in the Time of COVID-19
An Alternative to Jail for Repeat DWI Offenders
Playing for the Fumbles – Winning a Traffic Case Where the State Fails to Prove an Element Necessary for Conviction
The stop sign and the stop line, before and not beyond
Is Sleeping In Your Car While Intoxicated a Crime in Minnesota?
Alcohol, Drugs, Traffic Fatalities, and Statistics
How Alcohol Impairment Can Actually Fool You into Feeling ‘Sober.’
DWIs Down, Traffic Fatalities Up During Coronavirus
Manditory Plates Required After Certain Alcohol Related Violations
First the Breathalyzer, now the ‘Weedalyzer?’
Statistics show an increase of arrests for driving under the influence of drugs or alchohol in Minnesota is up 4 percent in 2018
A new law conforms to 2018’s “Little Alan’s Law.” This law expands on the prohibitions of the operation of off-road vehicles following a DWI conviction.
Beginning August 1, 2019, slow drivers who don’t move over for faster vehicles to pass will be subject to a fine of up to $125.00 ($50.00 base fine plus a $75.00 surcharge).
Driving while intoxicated, driving under the influence or driving while impaired: what is the difference and which one is used in Minnesota.
The Fourth Amendment generally requires one to obtain a warrant for a blood draw, yet police could rely on the exigent-circumstances exception to the warrant requirement and obtain the test.
Beginning August 1, 2019, it will be illegal for motorists in Minnesota to hold phones and dial numbers with their hands while driving.
Minnesota DWI Vehicle Forfeiture law was deemed unconstitutional for an owner of a car who was not the driver of her car at the time of DWI.
If you’ve been charged with DWI, an ignition interlock device is an option that may be available and allow you to drive while your license is in limbo. But freezing temperatures can interfere with the device’s ability to function.
More DWI arrests and traffic deaths occur between Memorial Day and Labor Day than any other time of year on Minnesota’s roads.
A recent Minnesota Supreme Court opinion may offer a second chance to drivers who refused to submit to a warrantless blood or urine test and were then convicted under the test refusal statute, Minn. Stat. 169A.20, subd. 2.
- Hire An Experienced DWI / DUI Attorney
- What to know about public defenders
- Protect Your Rights Against A DUI / DWI
- Mistakes people make after being arrested
- 53 DWI Laws & Case Tips
- Criminal/Administrative Penalties for DWI
- Minnesota Ignition Interlock Program
- Tips for Hiring a DWI/DUI Lawyer
- 14 Most Common Police Mistakes
- What Can You Do to Save Your License?
- What Happens After A DWI Arrest?
- Top 10 Mistakes Lawyers Make
- Minnesota's "Implied Consent" law
- Online Drink Wheel BrAC Calculator
- Elements of the Crime